Future Mining in Society MB counselors can get trained for free online

Originally posted on Bryan on Scouting:

mining Mining in Society merit badge counselors, here’s your chance to sharpen your skills before teaching the BSA’s newest merit badge to Scouts.

The Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration will offer two free online trainings for Mining in Society MB counselors. The class takes an hour, and you can complete it from the comfort of your home computer.

Anyone is welcome to attend, but seats are limited.

Register for the class at this link. Though they’re listed as “Training I” and “Training II,” the courses are identical. So pick whichever time is more convenient for you.

The first training time is this Thursday, March 20, at 7:30 p.m. Eastern (6:30 p.m. Central, 5:30 p.m. Mountain, 4:30 p.m. Pacific).

The second is set for Wednesday, April 30, at 9 p.m. Eastern (8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain, 6 p.m. Pacific).

To help you get in the Mining in Society spirit…

View original 5 more words

About these ads
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s